Do you know your goalies?

We’ve had some legendary goalkeepers these last 20 years – or so I thought. We’ve also had some totally forgettable ones as well, & some unbelievably bad ones as well.

All these 19 (& I’m sure I’ve forgotten a few) have played at least once for whufc – but how many can you name?

So that’s from Luděk Mikloško onwards – (number 8) & no, I hadn’t forgotton to add Raimond van der Gouw, as he didn’t officially play for us!

This entry was posted by mokumhammer.

23 thoughts on “Do you know your goalies?

  1. Hislop,Miklosko, Sealey; Green; Lama, Walker, Bywater, James, Adrian, Srnicec, Spiegel, Henderson, Caroll (not in order) thats my lot number 13 I know the face just cant remember the name

      • 1- Kurucz
        2- Sealey
        3- Carroll
        4- Bywater
        5- Boffin?
        6- Hislop
        7- James
        8- Miklosko
        9- Walker
        10- Adrian
        11- Lama
        12- Green
        13- Jaaskelainen
        14- ???
        15- ???
        16- Srnicek
        17- ???
        18- Feuer
        19- ???

        That’s all I can do. I know #15’s face just can’t come up with the name. #14, #17 & #19 I am stumped on.

    • True he played in goal……..but I believe he wasn’t technically come from the bench – he went in goal as we didn’t have a reserve.

Leave a Reply

