Song – statement

“Since the World Cup in the summer and my subsequent exclusion from the Cameroon squad for the African Cup of Nations I have taken the decision to retire from international football.
It is true that there were some discussions of late to include me in the squad for this tournament, but I feel after a lot of careful though and numerous discussions with my family this is the right decision.
My love for my country will never change but I want to take time to focus purely on domestic football and start to rebuild my career at West Ham United. I wish Cameroon all the best and the team will always be in my heart.”

This entry was posted by mokumhammer.

Leave a Reply

